Stansted Airport Car Hire

Picking up your hire car at Avis London Stansted Airport

Domestic Arrivals
Exit the Domestic Arrivals and follow the signs for the international arrivals area. You will see the Avis desk located in the onward travel centre, directly opposite the exit for International Arrivals.

International Arrivals
Exit the International Arrivals and you will see the Avis desk directly in front of you, a short 50 meter walk away.

    
Save on your Airport car hire when booking online with Avis.
Get a quote to view all Avis cars and optional extras available at Stansted Airport.
Print map

Avis


Stansted Airport
Stansted,
Stansted,
CM24 1RW,
United Kingdom,

 08445446027
 Services
Avis Preferred
Out of hours return
Breakdown assistance
 Extras available
Child seats
Satellite navigation

Opening Hours

Normal Opening Hours

Monday 06:30 - 23:59  
Tuesday 06:30 - 23:59  
Wednesday 06:30 - 23:59  
Thursday 06:30 - 23:59  
Friday 06:30 - 23:59  
Saturday 06:30 - 23:00  
Sunday 06:30 - 23:00  
 
 

Holiday Opening Hours

  Holiday 18/04/2014  07:00 - 23:00
  Holiday 21/04/2014  07:00 - 23:00
  Holiday 05/05/2014  07:00 - 23:00
  Holiday 26/05/2014  07:00 - 23:00
  Holiday 25/08/2014  07:00 - 23:00
  Holiday 25/12/2014 Closed
  Holiday 26/12/2014  07:00 - 23:00
  Holiday 01/01/2015  07:00 - 23:00
 

Services and optional extras

Avis Preferred: Our customer loyalty programme rewards our loyal customers with a series of benefits. We know your time is precious and that’s why we prepare your paperwork in advance. When you come to our branch, you just need to show your driving licence – we won’t ask for your autograph. Sign up online before you travel – the programme is completely free. 
  
Out-of-hours return: If you need to return your car while our office is closed, your just need to park in the NCP car park, on Level 3C, and leave your keys in the drop box near the car park entrance. It couldn’t be simpler.
   
   
Optional extras
  
Breakdown assistance: A breakdown in one of our vehicles is highly unlikely but our breakdown assistance service means you can tackle any journey worry-free.
   
Child seats: If you're travelling with children, make sure you book child seats when you reserve your vehicle. 
  
Satellite navigation: Driving in London can take a bit of getting used to, but with our satellite navigation system it needn't be stressful. Make sure you're on the right road from the word go by requesting this service when you make your booking.

    
    
London Congestion Charge Information
    

If you are travelling into Central London you will be liable to pay the Congestion Charge. You can pay for the first day at time of rental pick up and Avis will process the payment for you. Or;

  • If you choose to pay by midnight on the day of travel the charge is £10.
  • If you choose to pay by midnight the following day after you drove into the Congestion Charge zone the charge is £12.
  • If you don't pay by midnight on the charging day after you drove into the zone, a penalty charge noticed is issued and you will be charged.


Congestion charging operates between 07.00 to 18.00, Monday - Friday. There is no charge on weekends, public holidays, between Christmas & New Years day inclusive or between 18.00 - 07.00. 


Click here for more information and to view the congestion zone map.

For details on paying the congestion charge, please visit www.cclondon.com
    
Follow us on:
Follow us on AvisRentACarUKFollow us on AvisUKGoogle+
Sign in  to your Online account
Help
X

Sign in: Allows you to sign into your personal online account with Avis

Online account: Allows you to update your personal details, view any tier status and balance information with regard the Avis Preferred loyalty programme

Create an account: Allows you to create an Online account

Share this page

Car Hire Quote & Booking

Rental Start Date/Time
Rental End Date/Time
Number of days
Pickup rental country
Rental location

Can't find the location you're looking for?
Try our Map Search

Returning to
 Same as pickup location
Return rental country
Rental location
Avis Worldwide Discount (AWD) No.