Need a hire car at Gatwick Airport?

The perfect car will soon be yours
You're arriving at one of London's busiest airports, so we'll make this really easy. Step off your flight straight into a car rental at Gatwick Airport, parked in North and South terminals so you can continue your journey with ease and comfort.

Come and collect your car

From North Terminal
Walk through arrivals on the ground floor and take the lift or escalators to the first floor. We'll see you there. 

From South Terminal
Walk through arrivals and follow the yellow signs towards car rentals. At the end of the walkways, go to the ground floor and turn right. Keep walking for approximately 1 minute and the car rental building is on the right hand side of the walkway. The Avis office is within the car rental building.

    
Book your car hire at Gatwick using the booking panel on this page!
Get a quote to view all Avis cars and optional extras available at Gatwick Airport.
Print map

Avis


Gatwick Airport
Gatwick Airport,
South Terminal,
Surrey,
RH6 0NW,
United Kingdom,

 08445446001
 Services
Avis Preferred
Out of hours return
Breakdown assistance
Shuttle bus
 Extras available
Child seats
Satellite navigation

Opening Hours

Normal Opening Hours

Monday 06:00 - 23:59  
Tuesday 06:00 - 23:59  
Wednesday 06:00 - 23:59  
Thursday 06:00 - 23:59  
Friday 06:00 - 23:59  
Saturday 06:00 - 23:59  
Sunday 06:00 - 23:59  
 
 

Holiday Opening Hours

  Holiday 18/04/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 21/04/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 05/05/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 26/05/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 25/08/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 25/12/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 26/12/2014  06:00 - 23:59
  Holiday 01/01/2015  06:00 - 23:59
 

Your journey starts here

The meeting in London won't wait. Your much needed retreat definitely won't wait. Wherever you need to be, we won't hold you up. In fact, we think every mile should be a pleasure. Simply choose a date and time and we'll prepare your hire car.

The best is still to come...

"I want to hire a car that excites me. It must be nearby, or perhaps you can deliver it. I want minimal fuss, yet expect maximum comfort. I want to feel noticed and be remembered. Above all, I want to drive the open road with a smile on my face."

We understand. That's exactly why we'll transport you to your favourite place. 

    

Finish with a smile

Gatwick Airport is clearly signposted from all major motorways. Simply exit the M23 at Junction 9, follow the signs to Gatwick and go to the North Terminal.

You'll need to collect a ticket as you drive into the main car park. Head towards car park 6 on level 2, place your ticket into the barrier machine and park your hire car.

Worried you'll get lost?

To make your journey even easier, we can include a sat nav with your car so you can relax.

Return your car when it suits you

You can return your hire car out of hours, because we understand flights run through the night. Simply drop your keys in our drop box, located on level 2 in car park 6.

Your hire car at Gatwick Airport awaits

We'll soon be disappearing in your rear view mirror.

Start your journey

    
Why choose Avis car hire from Gatwick Airport
    
  • 24/7 roadside assistance
  • Rapid Return – drop off the car and you’re gone in 60 seconds
  • Free loyalty programme, Avis Preferred, gives you the 3 minute pick-up promise
  • Rental agreements free from jargon
    
Services available at Gatwick

Avis Preferred: Our loyalty programme offers car hire vouchers, upgrades and free additional drivers (usually £9 per day per driver).

Breakdown assistance: Emergency roadside assistance for total peace of mind.

Child seats: Required by law for children under 12 or below 135 cm (4’ 5”) tall. Please request when booking your hire car.

Satellite navigation: Hire a car with a GPS system and enjoy the drive without worrying about maps and directions.


Information about the Congestion Charge

If you choose to drive into Central London during your stay you may be liable to pay the Congestion Charge at a cost of £10 per day. To find out which areas are included in the Congestion Zone visit www.cclondon.com or speak to one of our friendly staff.

View the congestion zone map

If you intend to visit London and rent a car, then book online with Avis and take advantage of our fantastic offers. Renting a vehicle with us is fast, easy and hassle-free!

   
   

Stay connected with Avis Mobile Wi-Fi at London Gatwick Airport
    

Avis Mobile W-Fi powered by TEP

Now with Avis London Gatwick Airport, you can have the freedom of mobile connectivity without the fear of exorbitant roaming data charges or restrictive fixed Wi-Fi hotspots!    

  • Coverage across the United Kingdom anytime, anywhere
  • Connect up to 5 devices at once - laptops, smartphones, and tablets
  • Save money on roaming and hotel charges
  • Just switch it on and you're connected - no cables, discs or software
  • Unlimited* access to surf the web, check your email and update your social networks

* Fair usage policy applies: 1GB of data per day

Learn more about Avis Mobile Wi-Fi

How to book your Avis Mobile Wi-Fi

Reserve one online. Simply enter your pick-up location, dates / times, select your vehicle, and Mobile Wi-Fi can then be added under the "Other Extras" section.


Remember the London Congestion Charge
    

Are you planning to drive in central London between 7am and 6pm Monday to Friday? Keep an eye out for the Congestion Charge signs.

You will need to pay £10 each time you enter a Congestion Zone. Discover where these zones are by viewing the Congestion Charge map. And learn how to pay the charge.

We can pay on your behalf for the first day of your hire, so it's one less thing for you to do. Simply let us know when you collect your car.

Follow us on:
Follow us on AvisRentACarUKFollow us on AvisUKGoogle+
Sign in  to your Online account
Help
X

Sign in: Allows you to sign into your personal online account with Avis

Online account: Allows you to update your personal details, view any tier status and balance information with regard the Avis Preferred loyalty programme

Create an account: Allows you to create an Online account

Share this page

Car Hire Quote & Booking

Rental Start Date/Time
Rental End Date/Time
Number of days
Rental location

Can't find the location you're looking for?
Try our Map Search

Returning to
 Same as pickup location
Rental location
Avis Worldwide Discount (AWD) No.